Wikis and google docs

Wikis and google docs

I couldn’t join this week’s class, so I don’t know a lot about it. As I learnt from my friends the topic of the day was wikis and google documents. I heard something about these applications. As I know, you can load your documents that you have and you can access them from anywhere.

Also you don’t have to have office programs for using google documents. I think these tools are important for language teaching. For example; students can write texts and share them with the teacher. Wikis and google docs allow teachers to see who added what. Teachers can see students’ works together and can look into these works one by one quickly.

I think we should learn how to use these tools clearly and when we become teachers we must try to use them with our students. These tools can simply our jobs.

One response to “Wikis and google docs

  1. Pingback: Using Google Docs to give instant feedback to English language students | The Mind Majlis

Leave a Reply

